Busy Busy = Blog Slacking

photo by Obi Kaufmann

I want to apologize for not blogging a whole lot lately. Aside from weekend archery shoots, I have been working away in the studio. I don’t have much in the way of exhibitions for the rest of the year and that is okay. I have an opportunity to focus on my studio practice. I’m working on about 10 drawings on panel. Once those are done, I have some sculpture planned. I love making sculpture and don’t make enough of it. Not sure why. Anyway, here are some snaps of a few of the drawings I’ve been working on…

My Art Murmur setup outside of my studio at The Hive - photo by Elise Morris

By the way, the Hive Studios have joined Oakland Art Murmur as part of the OAM’s overall expansion. A number of studio artists open their spaces to the public. There is also a great gallery space in the back of the Hive. This month features “Remix” works by Gared Luquet.

My art…

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 268 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 268 other followers

