Picket Finale

It is finished! My “Picket Fencing” installation at Swarm is up and looking good. I just need to add the signage today and it is complete!



Here’s a link to a big, wide, combo photo to scroll in your browser. Click on the small image for the biggie…

And here’s some detail shots…




I’m pleased with how this all came out. I hope to see Bay Area friends tonight at Swarm!

7 Responses to “Picket Finale”


  1. 1 theo May 23, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    Damn youse…and me for my internet addiction…all spoileratin’ my viewin of yer installamatin’….arrrrrg…

  2. 2 Jim Kaufmann May 23, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    it’s been fun to hear about this one from the early stages and watch it grow into a real thing … hope it is well rec’d and should someone happen to utter a disparaging word smite them mightily with a picket and tell them it is a gift from the heartland.

  3. 3 Josh keyes May 23, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Way to go John!

    The work looked fantastic!

    It was great to see you and Mary.

    Best,

    Josh

  4. 4 Carlos May 24, 2008 at 1:38 am

    It’s awesome, John! Thank you for sharing the process.
    Carlos

  5. 5 Larktavia May 24, 2008 at 9:32 am

    The room was pretty impressive. Walter was pissed that we didn’t come back in after dinner last night. Today he’s been asking if we could go back today to see you. I need to take him to more gallery openings!

  6. 6 John Casey May 24, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Happy to share Carlos. It was an ass-kicker but worth it.

  7. 7 John Casey May 24, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Hey S, an elephant never forgets and neither does the boy. It was good to see all of you and I’m glad the kids dug it. I think V wanted to take one home.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

Made a buncha coasters during my camping trip. #art #drawing #beermats #coasterart #ink #camping

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,084 other followers


