Lena Reynoso @ Blankspace

With the impending inauguration of Barak Obama, Lena Reynoso paints portraits of all 44 U.S. presidents. I almost missed Barak Obama’s portrait by the front door. I was wishing he was painted double large and placed in the middle of the sea of oldish white dudes. Blankspace will be hosting an inauguration viewing party on January 20th.

I got this in the mail as I’m sure thousands of campaign donors did. It’s a nice touch. Barak Obama, classiest prez ever…

3 Responses to “Lena Reynoso @ Blankspace”


  1. 1 Christy J January 13, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    That’s so cool! I would never have the patience to draw 44 guys who all look pretty similar..
    it also kinda looks like a history of men’s hairstyles:)

  2. 2 THINKMULE January 16, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    wonderful. Love the row of heads…


  1. 1 Bunnywax : {Lena Reynoso} {Curator of Oddities} Trackback on January 26, 2009 at 5:48 pm
Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

Gotta check his ID. #beer #bluepit #dogsdrinkingbeer

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


