Monster Drawing ’09

Had a blast at this year’s Southern Exposure fundraiser (aka The Monster Drawing Rally). I prepped three drawings and got two done. I think it was more crowded this year than the last two years but who knows? Thanks to MKC for getting many pics whilst I drew my fingers off.


Ready… set…


Go!


John Colle Rogers


Zachary Royer Scholz


Erik Parra


Paul Urich


Chris Pew


Val Britton


Andrew Schoultz


Tracy Timmins (left) and Serena Cole


Hilary Pecis


Michelle Mansour and Paul Madonna


I’m working on finishing up the first drawing.


Josh Keyes


Kelly Lynn Jones


Finishing up drawing #2 and just starting to relax.


Finally!


Fully relaxed with Kerri Johnson


George Pfau


Charlie Callahan


Seth Armstrong


Mary Anne Kluth


Kelly Tunstall and Ferris Plock


Aiyana Udesen and Matt Furie


Narangkar Glover and Pete Glover of Rowan Morrison.

Phew! That was the fun indeed. MKC and I got this great Hilary Pecis piece… thanks Patrick!

pecis

pete
Also got this Pete Glover as well. Nice!

1 Response to “Monster Drawing ’09”


  1. 1 marykc March 2, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    I definitely think it was more crowded this year. More pushing, and big backpacks, too. Down with backpacks in the crowd! But it was fun.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

More cool stuff from the anniversary show at @athenbgallery in Oakland. #artshow #oaklandart #sculpture #painting #drawing

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


