Six-Fingered Affiliate

I just confirmed my studio at the Headlands where I’ve been accepted to the Affiliate Artist’s program. I’m pretty darned excited and hope to be moved in and working away there by the end of this month. Such a beautiful place and a great studio.

To celebrate MKC and I went out to Weird Fish in the Mission. I always get their “Suspicious Fish” dish where it’s the chef’s special and they won’t tell you what it is until it’s served. I’ve never been disappointed.

Then it was home to finish up the work for the BellJar show opening on 6/19. I will be bringing these fellows over to Lars at North Berkeley Frame for his fine framing. I recommend him highly.

5 Responses to “Six-Fingered Affiliate”


  1. 1 JAKE Watling June 10, 2009 at 10:53 am

    i’m so fucking jealous!

  2. 2 Jim Kaufmann June 11, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Congratulations on the Headlands thing. Much deserved and I hope it gives you the time and space to produce yet more terrific work. THe location is not too tough on the eyes, either.

  3. 3 THINKMULE June 12, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    nice space! should be very happy making art in those digs…

  4. 4 John Casey June 13, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Thanks guys. I’m pretty stoked. Going up tomorrow to get my key and sign a lease.

  5. 5 Nathalia Sushkova June 15, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Hello John!
    I’m very sorry for off-top, but recently I’ve emailed to john@bunnywax.com with a little response for a russian magazine.
    I’m not sure you received this letter. I am looking forward to your answer and your decision whether we could communicate a bit.

    Thank you very much!!


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

Gotta check his ID. #beer #bluepit #dogsdrinkingbeer

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


