Headlands Open House Pics

Attached are pics of my studio setup at the Headlands Center of the Arts. I moved in there 3 weeks ago as an Affiliate Artist and I will be in this studio for a year. Sunday (7/12) was the Summer Open House where the public cruises through the artists’ studios.

Usually I keep a fairly clean and organized studio so setting up my studio for this public viewing was not a huge chore. Since I’ve only occupied the studio for a couple of weeks, I carted in some previously done drawings (sorry for the redundancy) to show along with a couple of new things including that big wood cutout arm being poked by the hazmat guys. Anyway, I should have taken pics of all the folks coming through since it was super busy but I think next time I’ll do a little time lapse video of the whole event.


Hey Mary, you see the public yet?


The view from the back porch.

4 Responses to “Headlands Open House Pics”


  1. 1 OaklandPete July 15, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Sorry we missed it.
    From some of those photos it looks like your studio is like a giant doggie pen. Hehe. Congrats on the photo of Distant Cousins in Art LTD mag, too.

  2. 2 John Casey July 15, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Really? Cool. I’ll need to pick one up.

  3. 3 savanna snow July 16, 2009 at 1:52 am

    I think I already f-booked how awesome your space looks, but Mike / I just saw this post & are now totally bummed we missed your open studio.. next time and we will bring ze brews !

    • 4 John Casey July 16, 2009 at 8:56 am

      Sounds like a plan. I went through serving 3 bottles of red and 3 bottles of white and a 12-pack by 3:30. There will be another open house in the fall.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

I wouldn't count this evil fooker out completely. Back to hate-spewing Breitbart to continue the alt-right shit-stirring. But at least he's out of the White House. #buhbyenow #adios #whitenationalist #diseasedmind

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


