Hope Springs Internal – Sat., 1/9, 6-10pm

I finally finished the large cutout for my upcoming show at POVevolving Gallery…

“Hope Springs Internal” – Saturday, January 9th, 6-10pm

POVevolving Gallery in Los Angeles, CA presents “Hope Springs Internal,” a solo exhibition of my recent drawings, including a large cutout drawing on wood. In this show I continue my exploration of fictional human biomorphology through detailed and emotive pen and ink drawings. This show runs through February 6th.

In the back gallery I am curating a group show of artists whose work I find inspirational, entitled “Odd Populi.” All of these artists create great character-driven works on paper. Participating artists include Martha Sue Harris, Billy Sprague, Kerri Lee Johnson, Bill Dunlap, and Mike Lay. Come on out Angelenos!

POVevolving Gallery
939 Chung King Rd
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: 310.594.3036
Email: info@povevolving.com

2 Responses to “Hope Springs Internal – Sat., 1/9, 6-10pm”


  1. 1 mike L. January 3, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    whoot whoot!


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

My sculptures encased, literally, at @bedfordgallery for the Sweet n Low show. I'm pleased and honored to be amongst so many cool folks. Good to see so many fellow artists and supporters out tonight. Huge turnout and lots of fun. #sculpture #painting #art #drawing

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


