Blesofsky, Smith, & Anderson @ Swarm

Swarm Gallery has a show of drawings by Casey Jex Smith and sculptures by Sonya Blesofsky. Sonya Blesofsky’s architectural sculpture feels like it’s made of sugar and you can see the decay of these ethereal structures. I did not get great pic of her work but here are a few from the Swarm site…

Casey Smith’s drawings, always a joy to behold, have evolved into more playful and less serious narratives. I will be showing with Casey in Paris at Galerie Polaris opening March 20th (shameless self promotion). Unfortunately, I will not be attending but I’m sure it will be a cool show.


Barry Anderson has a trippy installation in the project space called “Ectoplasmic Response”.


Performing at the opening was Tune-Yards. What an awesome band! John Trippe from Fecal Face took a little video. These guys are my new favorite band.


My art…

Follow my IG!

More cool stuff from the anniversary show at @athenbgallery in Oakland. #artshow #oaklandart #sculpture #painting #drawing

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


