John Hundt

I stopped by John Hundt‘s studio in the Mission the other day and got a chance to check out his collages as well as his lesser seen paintings. It’s funny when you think you know someone’s work and then they have this whole other facet of their creative process. It’s like discovering someone’s other, hidden twin.











I guess that makes sense. Many folks I meet who say they know my work (which I appreciate of course) but they only really know my drawings. Then they find out I sculpt too and seem somewhat surprised.

6 Responses to “John Hundt”


  1. 1 Jim Kaufmann April 22, 2010 at 5:05 am

    John Hundt’s collages are terrific and it’s interesting to see that other work, too. Thanks for posting it.

  2. 2 Alton Hackney April 22, 2010 at 9:22 am

    I caught a show of his at the Jack Fisher gallery about a year ago. I thought his stuff was great. You really have to see it in person to appreciate all the thoughtfulness and time that goes in to each piece. Really a great artist.

  3. 3 alfie April 24, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    these are wonderful. so inspiring. not many people get collage right but DAMN this is right.

  4. 4 richard bosley April 25, 2010 at 9:19 am

    I saw both John’s shows at Jack Fischer and am the proud oner of two of his collages. I have never seen his paintings till now. Thanks for posting these photos. I am going by his studio; I LOVE the blue painting and the one John is standing with!!

  5. 5 Hallie April 25, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    I own five of his works which we display in our house. His collages are beautiful, and remind me of Robert Rauschenberg He needs to have a show in Madison, Wisconsin.

  6. 6 richard bosley May 1, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    this art rocks! what thoughtful combinations of color, motion, imagination, theme and technique. and what a unique way to tell his stories. i haven’t seen anything quite like this before. i love it.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

Yellow Tips, pencil and colored pencil on paper, 10”x8”, 2017 #art #drawing #studiotime #flowers

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


