East Bay Open Studios

Just a few pics from last weekend’s open studios at Swarm and The Hive

2 Responses to “East Bay Open Studios”


  1. 1 Michele Theberge June 9, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    John –

    First of all, you blow me away with your prolificness as a blogger, let alone an artist.

    Secondly, these pictures are fantastic. I am so inspired. You just have a great sense of composition in photographing art. Great shots and I like that i get to feel like I was there (almost) since I was out of town.
    I would like to be able to take such great shots of other people’s art. Awesome.

    Thirdly, was wondering what camera you are using – the shots look great and I am in the market for a new camera – maybe i’ll even get on while I am here in NY since they have those discount places.

    Anyway, thanks for this post. I wish I could look at all of yours but I can’t keep up with you!

    Michele

    • 2 John Casey June 10, 2010 at 4:24 pm

      Thanks Michele. I’m glad you appreciate the coverage and the photography though I consider myself an amateur for sure. I am using the Canon PowerShot SD780IS. It has a great lens and it interprets lighting very well. Also, it has HD video capabilities.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

I have these 4 coaster drawings in this epic show of over 100 artists working on beer mats, aka coasters. So many good works in this show.

La Luz de Jesus Gallery
4633 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: (323) 666-7667
Email: info@laluzdejesus.com

September 1 - October 1, 2017
Opening Reception: Friday, Sept. 1st, 8-11 PM

#art #drawing #coasterart #ink #coastershow @laluzdejesus

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


