Ghosts

As a number of folks know, I have recently moved my studio into The Hive. Elise Morris asked me if I’d be interested in installing some work in Studio O which, situated with three windows facing the corner of Jefferson and 3rd in Jack London Square, makes a great street-exposed gallery space. I spent most of today painting the space more of a warm beige and gray vs. the original stark white. I decided to reuse some of my cutouts and “Scout” sculpture to assemble a narrative called “Ghosts.” It’s an appropriate title considering these pieces and parts are ghosts of previous installations. I took some pics of the whole shebang at night as well. If you are in the neighborhood, stop and take a peek. I might lower the lighting I think.


My art…

Follow my IG!

Poppies #pencil #paper #art #drawing #circa2014ish

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


