Parra, Flynn + Gallenstein @ Johansson Projects

Erik Parra has a terrific show up at Johansson Projects in the project space. Erik’s collages have a kind of “new science” nostalgia which feels warm and familiar. His colorful alterations offer an oddball cheerfulness. Erik has an interview with Obi Kaufmann here, and with Theo Auer of the Oakbook here.

In the front gallery are string work installations by Jana Flynn and the precise yet playful organic drawings of Jill Gallenstein. A great show all around! Show runs through September 11th 2010.


My art…

Follow my IG!

I caught up with my old pal Scout in Orinda yesterday. I’m impressed with all his new merit badges and fancy headwear. #art #sculpture #collector #scout

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


