Mercury 20 & Chandra Cerrito

Here are a few highlights from August Art Murmur in Oakland. Mercury 20 had a group show up but Julie Alvarado‘s work in particular tickled my fancy. The interior room paintings (I believe) are from the Madonna Inn. Mary and I spent our last anniversary there and you can see pics here. And Julie’s kitten portraits are really something to behold.

At Chandra Cerrito Contemporary the works of Lawrence LaBianca and Esther Traugot. I saw Esther’s crazy meticulous crochet work at the Mills College MFA show last year and was blown away.

2 Responses to “Mercury 20 & Chandra Cerrito”


  1. 1 leo August 12, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Alvarado’s work is horrible. Your work is so much better. It scares me that you would even write about her art!!


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

More cool stuff from the anniversary show at @athenbgallery in Oakland. #artshow #oaklandart #sculpture #painting #drawing

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


