Chris Duncan @ Baer Ridgway

Chris Duncan has a show up at Baer Ridgway titled “Eye Against I” from the almost same titled Bad Brains album (I’m guessing). The upstairs gallery is a study in optical deception, with a mirrored floor that initially gives the viewer a sense of vertigo. In the stairwell there is an out-of-focus video projection and rhythmic soundtrack addressing the show title. Downstairs are a variety of works. I especially like the tape pieces. Lot’s to see here. In the bookstore project space are beautifully rendered collaborative graphite works by André Eamiello and Julio César Morales.

2 Responses to “Chris Duncan @ Baer Ridgway”


  1. 1 andre October 12, 2010 at 3:15 am

    the graphite drawings were done by me, André Eamiello

  2. 2 John Casey January 2, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    They are terrific Andre. I have added our info to this post. Sorry for the delay.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

Hoo r u? #greyowl #art #drawing #ink #coasterart #owl #hoohoo #studiotime

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


