Doomslangers @ Allegra LaViola Gallery

Whilst visiting back east, MKC and I ventured into NYC for a couple of days. We had the opportunity to check out the Casey Jex Smith curated group show titled “Doomslangers” at the Allegra LaViola Gallery. Casey’s most recent work is influenced by his Dungeons and Dragons experience. I myself have never played D&D but I still dig the new work. I am a big sci-fi and fantasy reader and I have played a number of fantasy video games so I can certainly relate to the imagery.

There is also a whole variety of D&D inspired work by Casey’s pals…


Jared Clark


Jared Clark


Jared Clark


Timothy Hutchings


Gian Pierotti


No sure who is responsible for this execution but I did find this video on the LaViola website…


Aftermath


Tyrone Davies


Ryan Browning


Ryan Browning


Ryan Browning


Ryan Browning


Allan Ludwig


Allan Ludwig


Daniel Everett


Daniel Everett


My art…

Follow my IG!

#wip Castle in the High Man? #sculpture #studiotime #paintingsoon #needamoat

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


