Milk Paint

I bought some milk paint recently to touch up a clay sculpture and since it’s made for wood, I figured I’d try it out on a panel with some graphite. It has a nice effect and I’m not really sure it’s reading well in this pic but here it is…

“Weeds”
Graphite and milk paint on wood
10″x10″
2010

I’ve been using a lot of pencil lately. I like it a lot and it lends itself to a dirty surface and looser approach. I’ve been itching to make less precious and tight work. I’ll post some more graphite drawings once I get ’em scanned.


My art…

Follow my IG!

These two. Sweater top coming. #studiotime #wip #drawing #art #scuplture #pushmepullyou

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


