Drawing Wednesdays @ Levende

I have a lot of fun at Drawing Wednesdays @ Levende East in Oakland. I draw every four weeks and drew last week and made some new stuff. It’s a good place for me to float out some new ideas and get some feedback. Plus I get to hang with my Oakland art peeps and drink $3 beers on tap. Although artists draw at Levende every Wednesday during happy hour, 4-7pm (and every week is worth attending as the art roster is varied and strong), my next time up will be January 5th I think.

2 Responses to “Drawing Wednesdays @ Levende”


  1. 1 Rui Ramalhinho December 30, 2010 at 8:37 am

    Once again, way too brilliant and beautiful. I’ve always had something for hands (who doesn’t) and they’re the body part i’ve tried harder do draw during my entire existence as a flawed artist. The shadow thing is too good.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

Sundays be like... #art #sculpture #painting #smoker #cyclops #bearears

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


