Pre-Sketch

When I am drawing live in front of folks, I like to pre-sketch my ideas out. I do this so I don’t stress over the “conception and assembly” process which can take some considerable time. Plus I can chat and drink a beer while simply inking in the concept. I think I’ll do these houses loosely in acrylic ink and brush tonight and the legs in pen. Oh, by the way, I am drawing live tonight with a dozen or so other fine folks at Levende East in Old Oakland. We will be drawing during happy hour which has changed a wee bit time-wise, from 5-8pm. Come on down to LiveArt Wednesdays and check us out!

1 Response to “Pre-Sketch”


  1. 1 Emily January 5, 2011 at 11:19 am

    I will have to try that next time.. I get very lost when I’m there.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

Hoo r u? #greyowl #art #drawing #ink #coasterart #owl #hoohoo #studiotime

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,083 other followers


