Sculpting Process

Here is a little insight as to how I made the sculptures for the Double Punch show. I’m using Magic Sculp which is a two-part epoxy clay. I then paint the sculptures with Milk Paint and acrylic ink. I coat the milk paint and ink surfaces with acrylic Matt Medium. The gold is a very metallic spray paint. The pipe is your standard plumbers black pipe which can mount to a wooden base or directly to the wall.

Gold Hat, Mixed Media, 12.5 x 6.5 x 6, 2011

Gold Butt, Mixed Media, 11 x 7.5 x 7.5, 2011

Gold Feather, Mixed Media, 15 x 6.5 x8, 2011

2 Responses to “Sculpting Process”


  1. 1 bad jones rising March 27, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    John Casey! These are so dope! The Gold Hat is my favorite. Great work as always. I love everything you do. so friggin’ sweet dude


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

#wip Castle in the High Man? #sculpture #studiotime #paintingsoon #needamoat

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


