Tony’s Theme

Kevin Titzer is curating what promises to be a cool show at the C.A.V.E. Gallery in Venice, CA. The show is titled “Dig for Fire” and all the work is influenced by music by The Pixies. My 18″ x 24″ pencil on panel drawing here is based on the song “Tony’s Theme,” especially the lines…

“I am Tony, super bicycle Tony, I’m racing
Spitfire turn and pop a wheelie, burn and evil chasing
I’m waving bye, bye, bye, bye, bye”

3 Responses to “Tony’s Theme”


  1. 1 bad jones rising June 28, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    I always wonder about how the hell you avoid pencil smudges. Lol now, I know. I use a cover sheet and you use an eraser. And I cant believe you drew that damn tire and decided to erase it! Crazy… This has been my favorite post in a long time.

  2. 2 Bryce July 26, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    amazing to see your process! absolutely love it!


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

More cool stuff from the anniversary show at @athenbgallery in Oakland. #artshow #oaklandart #sculpture #painting #drawing

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


