Scribbler

Sorry for the somewhat lax blogging these days. I’ve been cranking away in my studio, prepping for my upcoming show at Swarm Gallery in Oakland. I have titled the show “Tall Tales: Collaborative projects by John Casey & Friends” which will include a few pieces I made solo, but like 99% collaborative works. I have two projects/bodies of work featured in this show. One project is titled “Hands & Pants,” where I have collaborated with 30+ artists each, giving them a drawing of hands and/or pants and having each artist finish the drawing. The variety is amazing but I am keeping the majority under wraps. Here is a little taste…

Collaboration with Scott Greenwalt

The other project is titled “Call & Response” where I have collaborated with my awesome wife Mary Kalin-Casey, combining her writing with my drawing. We will have a book by the same title available at the Swarm show as well.

Anyway, that’s what I have been up to. You’ll be seeing more little tidbits as we approach the opening day… Saturday, October 1st, 6-9pm. Save the date!


My art…

Follow my IG!

More cool stuff from the anniversary show at @athenbgallery in Oakland. #artshow #oaklandart #sculpture #painting #drawing

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


