Busy Weekend

Lots happening this weekend… tonight (12/9/11) I will have a framed piece of work in the Hive Artists Studios gallery. The show is titled “Mix Match” and will feature works from a number of Hivers.

Siblings, Pencil on Paper, 16 x 14 inches, 2011

I will have the above piece in the Hive show. Then it will be off to…

… we are headed over to Old Oakland for the Popuphood Grand Opening. I have two framed drawings and some Call & Response and Scarecrow books for sale at Crown Nine. The below drawings are currently there for $800 a piece…

Horticulturalist, Pencil on Paper, 17 x 14 inches, 2011

Peter Moss, Pencil on Paper, 17 x 14 inches, 2011

Both of these drawings are featured in the Call & Response book.

___________________

On Saturday night (12/10/11) I will be making some handmade “toys” at Root Division’s Misfit Toy Factory event. With the help of my pal Dave Higgins, I pre-made three figures that I hope to successfully hand-paint live during the 7-8pm time slot. Finished works will be sold for $40 and all proceeds will go to support Root Division.

2 Responses to “Busy Weekend”


  1. 1 RONI December 10, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    Look at you being busy. I wanted to say thanks for always updating. Isn’t blogging so great? People say it can be a chore but it’s the one kind of work I love to do. I am excited for you though, congrats as always John Casey.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

So many pins! #pingame #pingamestrong #artpins Tag artists in comments and I will send an eyeballer pin to the most correctly identified.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,081 other followers


