Misfit Toy Factory @ Root Division

I made a couple of “toys” for the Root Division Misfit Toy Factory fundraiser. I opted for a sharpie for line work vs a brush. I wanted to have a quick-drying option. In retrospect I should have gone for the brush I think. Trying to keep a steady hand on a fairly rough surface at a public event is a tad difficult. But I am generally happy with how these came out. The gold poop is a spontaneous collaborative inspiration between Dave Higgins and myself. Dave helped me skin these critters with the Magic Sculp.


My art…

Follow my IG!

I have these 4 coaster drawings in this epic show of over 100 artists working on beer mats, aka coasters. So many good works in this show.

La Luz de Jesus Gallery
4633 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: (323) 666-7667
Email: info@laluzdejesus.com

September 1 - October 1, 2017
Opening Reception: Friday, Sept. 1st, 8-11 PM

#art #drawing #coasterart #ink #coastershow @laluzdejesus

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


