Tonight at SoEx

Zachary Royer Scholz

Nine artists have been diligently working away on projects as part of the “Working Conditions” show at Southern Exposure in San Francisco. These folks have set up studios in the SoEx Gallery itself. There will be a closing reception tonight where viewers can see the results of six weeks of of these artists’ endeavors. Artists include: Steven Barich, Elysa Lozano, Jennie Ottinger, Nathaniel Parsons, Carlos Ramirez, Zachary Royer Scholz, Charlene Tan, Ethan Worden, and Wafaa Yasin. I stopped by on Wednesday and bar-tended the “break room” fridge. Actually I brought along a bunch of nice beers to share with folks who came out the extended hours durung “Hump Day Happy Hour.” I will get some more pics at the closing tonight I think.

Carlos Ramirez

Carlos Ramirez

Jennie Ottinger

Ethan Worden

Wafaa Yasin

Nathaniel Parsons

I had a nice walkabout in the Mission with Nathaniel Parsons where we conversed and he whittled on a stick in response to our conversation. Folks who participated in these walkabouts, will eventually get to keep their carvings. I’m looking forward to my completed piece.

Nathaniel Parsons

Nathaniel Parsons

Nathaniel Parsons

Nathaniel Parsons


My art…

Follow my IG!

Wolfman #art #drawing #🌈#studiotime #flower

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,081 other followers


