My Top Ten Beers of 2011

I could easily make a list of 30+ beers for this list but I figured I’d put this up…

My TOP TEN beers for 2011. I have a couple of ties and yes, I do lean toward stouts…

Mikkeller 黑 / Black
Oil Black Stout with 17.5% ABV. Glorious and dangerous.

Mikkeller Beer Geek Breakfast or Mikkeller Beer Geek Brunch Weasel
Oatmeal Stout with coffee but BGBW has even richer Civet Cat Coffee.

Evil Twin Wet Dream
Brown IPA with Expresso. Super hops on top with a very bitter finish.

AleSmith Speedway Stout
A fine example of an Imperial Stout.

Dogfish Head 90 Minute IPA
A lovely, quite hoppy, IPA.

Russian River Supplication or Verhaeghe Duchesse De Bourgogne
Both nice Sour Ales, hard to choose.

St. Bernardus Abt 12
A lovely “go to” Belgian ale.

De Molen Hel & Verdoemenis (Hell & Damnation)
Very, very nice Imperial Stout.

Stillwater Stateside Saison
Beautiful Farmhouse Saison.

To Øl Black Ball Porter
Dark and a tad smoky but still round and a bit hoppy.


My art…

Follow my IG!

More cool stuff from the anniversary show at @athenbgallery in Oakland. #artshow #oaklandart #sculpture #painting #drawing

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


