Artists in Action!

Oakland Art Murmur is having their very first major fundraiser this Sunday, May 6th, 6-9pm. The event, known as Flourish Oakland is at MUA which is a huge and fun venue. There will be music, food, a live art auction, and other fun stuff. Tickets are still available at $150 each, $250 for a pair. I’ve organized the Artists in Action portion of the event which will feature ten very talented local artists drawing live. All finished drawings will be sold for $40 each.

Artists include:

David Seiler
Marcos LaFarga
Michael McConnell
Alison Tharp
Alison OK Frost
Crystal Morey
Dave Higgins
Lauren Napolitano
Obi Kaufmann
Nathaniel Parsons

Although I will be hosting and not drawing live at the event, I will have these fine fellows available for $40 each…

Also, many local Oakland artists have made “artist trading cards” free for attendees. There are the ones I made…

Should be a terrific time for all!


My art…

Follow my IG!

I caught up with my old pal Scout in Orinda yesterday. I’m impressed with all his new merit badges and fancy headwear. #art #sculpture #collector #scout

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


