Empathy(?) Sculpture: Part 2

Okay, so I embarked on the idea of making this sculpture kinetic or interactive. So I figured I could wire it up before skinning it with Apoxie Sculpt. I wasn’t sure if I would light or animate the eyes or some structure on top of the head. I bought wire, a battery holder, mimi lightbulbs, and sockets. I almost bought a small motor. Anyway, I have a touch-switch on order. I imagined that if a viewer touched the sculpture, there’d be a reaction or low-key surprise.

So as I am building this piece, I realize that I am losing focus on the art aspect of the sculpture. Also, I am relying on the shape of the styrofoam head form vs. one of my own, total, inventions. So I may skip the electronics and theatrics and simply try and make a solid piece of art. And I am moving away from the empathy idea a bit. The journey continues…


My art…

Follow my IG!

So many pins! #pingame #pingamestrong #artpins Tag artists in comments and I will send an eyeballer pin to the most correctly identified.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,081 other followers


