Backpackers @ SCU

b1p-1

I am working on some cutouts for my show coming up at Santa Clara University. The show is titled “Upstarts & Rejects.” It will feature my recent graphite on panel works as well as two installations in which these cutouts will be displayed. I will be working with SCU students who will paint some background imagery on large paper on the gallery walls of some sort of landscape and cityscape (images still being worked out by me). The show opens Thursday, January 16, 5-7pm, and runs through February 14. Pretty ambitious scale for the installation.

b1p-2

b1p-3

b1p-4

b1p-5

b1p-6

b1p-7

b1p-8

backpackers-1

backpackers-2

backpackers-3

backpackers-4

backpackers-5

backpackers-6

backpackers-7

backpackers-8

backpackers-9

backpackers-10

backpackers-11

backpackers-12


My art…

Follow my IG!

So many pins! #pingame #pingamestrong #artpins Tag artists in comments and I will send an eyeballer pin to the most correctly identified.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,081 other followers


