Happy Accidents Opens Saturday 1/31/15

Hey Artophiles, I have a solo coming up!!!

high_brow

Happy Accidents: New Work by John Casey

Reception: Saturday January 31, 6 – 9pm

Exhibition Dates: January 31 – March 8, 2015

The Compound Gallery, in Oakland, CA presents “Happy Accidents,” a solo show featuring my recent foray into color. For years I have worked mostly with black, white, and gray (and occasionally reddish-orange) using ink or pencil. Recently I’ve experienced a color epiphany, with a new cast of characters in the form of paintings, cutouts, and sculpture. Come out and see the technicolor, recessive, gene-pool family. I am super excited for this show! I hope you can make it if you are nearby.

top2

The Compound Gallery, 1167 65th St, Oakland, California 94608


My art…

Follow my IG!

I caught up with my old pal Scout in Orinda yesterday. I’m impressed with all his new merit badges and fancy headwear. #art #sculpture #collector #scout

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


