Hand-Eye Coordination

IMG_0420

Original drawing

I recently made a cutout for Galerie Polaris for a recent group show and it was very well received. Here is my second cutout for the gallery made from plywood that I cut with a handheld jigsaw. Then I sand and paint the cutout. I like the way these are coming out and may make more, but maybe just for Paris going forward.

cutout

Pre-sketch for cutout

IMG_0424

Projection transfer drawing

IMG_0426

Painted off-white plywood and painting in lines

JCasey_Hand_Eye_Coordination1

Finished piece

JCasey_Hand_Eye_Coordination2

Held for scale


My art…

Follow my IG!

Poppies #pencil #paper #art #drawing #circa2014ish

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,082 other followers


