Sketch Tuesday

I’m exhausted. I spend a vigorous evening participating in a public drawing event at 111 Minna. I managed to produce 4 drawings in 3 hours. Phew! I had no idea this event would be so draining but I had a lot of fun and met some very cool folks. You can see additional pics here.

sketch_2.jpg
sketch_22.jpg
sketch_10.jpgsketch.jpg

Mada, a MySpace buddy who I had not met in person, came by and showed me her very cool tattoos. She had three of my creatures on her leg. She had these applied before we even met online. Really quite flattering and Mada is very cool which is an added bonus.

sketch_30.jpg
sketch_32.jpg
Mada with a drawing of mine that she picked out of the 4. It was the least I could do for such a loyal fan.

Also, Mary procured a Kyle Ranson piece for me on the sly. Now I own a piece by one of my idols. Thanks MKC!

6 Responses to “Sketch Tuesday”


  1. 1 Steph August 16, 2006 at 5:38 pm

    Admit it… you’re exhausted because you were drunk all night. I see the Chimay.

  2. 2 John Casey August 16, 2006 at 5:40 pm

    I swear, it was Guinness only!

  3. 3 Tommy Kane August 18, 2006 at 5:01 am

    That was a very nice thing for a hammered drunk to do. I’m impressed.

  4. 4 John Casey August 18, 2006 at 9:31 am

    I’m telling you all, I didn’t drink the Chimay 🙂

  5. 5 theo August 28, 2006 at 5:57 pm

    I was there. No Chimay. I don’t even think John finished the Guinness he had until all the drawing was over and done with. That said, the imbibing was to be had liberally post draw. It was an impressive feat, and the consistency in your work that night was awesome to see in action. The Flash ain’t got nuthin’ on your fingers, John!

  6. 6 farmerbob September 18, 2006 at 11:04 pm

    What a nice thing to do. I wish I could have watched you draw. I bet it’s interesting to witness.


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

No Instagram images were found.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,074 other subscribers