Mixed Messages

Headed out to First Thursday. Although we hit a bunch of galleries at 49 Geary, my main focus was on getting to Upperplayground/Fifty24SF to check out a show I’m in called “Mixed Messages.” The show features work by Jin Chon, Jessica Trippe, John Casey, Chris Jehly, Empte Eyes, and Mitsy Ávila Ovalles. The show will run through 3/26/09.

Here is Jin Chon and her work…

Here is Empte Eyes‘ work…

Here is Jessica Trippe’s work…

Here is Chris Jehly and his work…

Here is Mitsy Ávila Ovalles‘ work…

And me and mine…


I had a few too many of these bad boys. Started seeing things like this…

puppy

2 Responses to “Mixed Messages”


  1. 1 OaklandPete March 8, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Good times. Good art (for the most part). Good pulled pork.

  2. 2 Larktavia March 8, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    I like your first image with the floating hands. “Big hand you know you’re the one.”


Comments are currently closed.



My art…

Follow my IG!

No Instagram images were found.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,074 other subscribers